Skip to product information
1 of 1

Amano - Wheat Free Tamari 500ml

Amano - Wheat Free Tamari 500ml

Regular price $16.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On the surface, tamari seems quite similar to soy sauce. However, tamari is a Japanese sauce which is a byproduct of fermenting soybeans to make miso. It generally is darker in colour, stronger tasting, and has less salt than Chinese soy sauces. Amano ages their tamari for up to a year, resulting in a delicate finishing taste. This wheat-free tamari is excellent in any recipe that calls for soy sauce - salad dressings, marinades, sauces, and to dip sushi and gyoza.

Ingredients: Water, soy beans, salt, brewing starter (aspergillus oryzae), alcohol.

View full details

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

Commonly Asked Questions:

Is everything vegan?

Yes! Everything we carry instore and online is 100% vegan! We do the research and hard work so you don't have to.

Do you carry gluten-free products?

Yes we do! If you're shopping our online store you can simply enter
gluten-free and all the gluten free items will come up! If you're
shopping in-store we have yellow tags to easily identify gluten-free
products. Please note that we are still working on ensuring everything
has the appropriate tags/signs so there will be items that are
gluten-free that are not pulled in your search online and in store. 

Where do you ship/deliver to?

We ship everywhere in Canada (excluding Québec) and we offer local next
day delivery to everyone located between Chilliwack to Coquitlam. Our
Agassiz, Hope and Cultus customers we will be doing weekly delivery on

Do you have more FAQ's?

Yes! We do! Click here to be redirected to The Veganist's main website and FAQ page.